Artist Teddy Afro

Artist Teddy Afro

Teddy Afro lives in a suburb of Addis Ababa. His first album Abugida was released in 2001.

His second album”Lebbo” was done in 2000 but released in 2002, and His third album, Yasteseryal was released in 2005. This album was one of the most influential and controversial. Tedy Afro’s brilliant lyrics and the release of this album coincided with the elevated political tension in Ethiopia surrounding the Ethiopian general election, 2005. The government banned four of his songs including “Yasteseryal” from playing on Ethiopian media outlets. Nonetheless, the album sold more than a million copies within a few months after its release,

His fourth album, Tikur Sew, was released in 2012. It is the most expensive album in Ethiopia after his fifth album “Ethiopia”

Teddy Afro’s fifth album, Ethiopia, reached the top of the Billboard World Albums chart in May 2017, at which time more than 600,000 units had been sold.


Personal Life
Kassahun lives in Addis Ababa. He is married to the well known Ethiopian actress, model and producer Amleset Muchie, And have 2 children Michael Tewodros And Yemariam Tewodros

Legal issues
Despite much controversy surrounding the issue, Tewodros Kassahun was jailed for two years in connection with an alleged hit-and-run incident.but it was a false term because he didn’t.

Released works
He has 89 musics (28 singles And 5 albums), Album Information Up to Now !!!


Released: 2001
Record Label: Nahom Records
Singles: “Lidjennet Alat”, “Leman Lemash”, “Mona Lisa”, “Abugida”, “Lela alawkim”, “Ayne Hul gize”, “Haile Haile”, “Baygermish”, “Birabiro”, “Haile Selassie”, “Hewan Endewaza”

Released: 2002
Singles: “Lebbo”, “Wazendiro”, “Shegnehush”, “Guadegna”, “Gud Serachign”, “Tizibt”, “Hagere”, “Wub Aleme”, “Lame Bora”, “Qezebiye”, “Tsigereda”
Tarik Tesera

Released: 2004
Record Label: Evangadi Production
Singles: “Tarik Tesera” (Anbessa)


Released: 2005
Record Label: Nahom Records
Executive Producer: Elias Fikru
Singles: “Yasteseryal”, “Bel Stegne”, “Lambadina”, “Promise”,”alamin”
Yasteseryal Edition 2

Released: 2005
Record Label:
Executive Producer: Elias Fikru
Singles: “Yasteseryal”, “Bel Stegne”, “Lambadina”, “Promise”, “Alamin”, “Seleme”, “Kier Yhon”, “Shemendafer”, “Balderesu”, “Semie lelieleh afe”, “Lemn Yhon”, “Tizita”, “Hab Dahlak”, “Itegie”, “Ngeregne Kalsha”
Best Collection – Nahom Volume 14

Released: 2006
Record Label:
Singles: “Menta Wedije”, “Yregal”, “Lamie Bora”, “Sdet”
Gizzie Lekulu


Released: 2007
Singles: “Gizzie Lekulu (Abebayehosh)”
Tikur Sew

Released: 2012
Record Label: AdikaRecords
Singles: “Tikur Sew”, “Tenanekegn”, “O Africaye”, “Ayzenegas Libe”, “Sile Fikir”, “Chewatash”, “Kelal Yihonal”, “Tsebaye Senay”, “Hilim Ayidegemim”, “Des Yemil Sikay”, “Fiyorina”

Released: 2017
Ethiopia, Sembere, Mar Eske Tuaf, Anna Nyaatu, Mematsene, Tamolshal, Yamral, Atse Tewodros, Emma Zend Yider, Marakiye, Amen, Adey, Nat Baro, Olan Yzo


Teddy Afro

[contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]